DRBA Commission reorganizes; leadership takes oath of office

Bill Lowe of Lewes sworn in as vice chairman
Chairman James Hogan, far right, and Vice Chairman William Lowe (far left) share a light moment with New Jersey Assemblyman John Burzichelli (second on the right) and Commissioner Edward Dorn following the oath of office ceremony. SOURCE SUBMITTED PHOTOS
February 20, 2013

James N. Hogan of Franklinville, N.J., and William E. Lowe III of Lewes were sworn-in to the leadership posts of chairman and vice chairman respectively at the bi-state agency’s monthly meeting Feb. 12.

Hogan and Lowe were unanimously selected to serve in the leadership roles by their fellow commissioners at the conclusion of last month’s meeting. The leadership posts of chairman and vice chairman rotate between the States of Delaware and New Jersey every two years.

“I am honored to have been chosen by my fellow commissioners to serve as chairman of this great bi-state agency,” said Hogan who will be serving his second term as chairman.  “I want to thank Bill Lowe for his leadership and wisdom during his tenure as chairman these past two years.  I look forward to working with my colleagues on the commission as we continually strive to exceed the expectations of our customers and stakeholders.”

Lowe, a river pilot for the Pilots’ Association of the Bay and River said, “I want to thank my fellow commissioners for their vote of confidence. While the authority has evolved over the years, the cooperation and teamwork among commissioners has always remained a constant. It’s that strong working relationship that makes this agency special.”

“Jim Hogan and Bill Lowe are exceptional leaders and have worked extremely well together these past two years,” said Executive Director Scott Green.

“Both state commission delegations share that same sense of collaboration and cooperation.  In the end, every commissioner is focused on ways to reach consensus for the good of the authority, its customers and stakeholders.”

The Delaware River and Bay Authority Commission is comprised of 12 members, six each from New Jersey and Delaware.  Commissioners are appointed by the governors from their respective states and serve a five-year term without compensation.

Welcome to The Cape Gazette Archive.
This content is provided free of charge
thanks to our sponsor:

Close ad in...

Close Ad