Ravens’ state football champs honored

November 9, 2013

Sussex Technical High School honored its 1993 football team in celebration of the 20th anniversary of the Ravens winning the state football championship.

Members of the 1993 team were introduced during halftime of the Oct. 25 football game. The 1993 Sussex Tech Ravens defeated Laurel 21-13 in the first round of the Division II State Tournament. They then went on to beat Middletown 27-14 for the Division II State Championship.

Honored were Jason Hastings, John Stevenson, Marty Cross (coach), Jamie Myers, Fred Brock (coach), Danny Riddle, Jason Hall, Billy Jackson, Michael Smack, James Lassiter, Rodney Parker, Troy Harris, Brian Calloway, Jerry Green, Rob Miller, Shane Wootten and Scott “House” Gregoire.

Welcome to The Cape Gazette Archive.
This content is provided free of charge
thanks to our sponsor:

Close ad in...

Close Ad