Students receive Cape Finest honors

November 29, 2013

Cape Henlopen High School and Friends of Cape recently honored 50 students receiving Cape Finest awards for October. Each student was awarded a Go to Lunch Early card that entitled him or her to leave class five minutes early for lunch.  The card was valid for the entire month of November.

Shown in back (l-r) are physical education teacher Mike Connors, math teacher Janeen McGinley, and ninth-grade school counselor Chris Mattioni. In the fourth row are Larissa Furtado, Alyssa Price, Mathew Booros, Elizabeth Sparks, Riley Shileds, Grace Brokaw, Lindsey Voss, and Avante Dennis. In the third row are Erin Coverdale, David Collord, Roland Buckingham, Grant Czerwinski, Nyjal Drayton, David Ferguson, Tyler Springfield, and Hunter Czyzia. In the second row are Casshan Johnson, Claudia Ratner, Jade Jefferson, Meghan Bennett, Kala Hood, Olivia Wilson, and Jacob Brown. In front are Victoria Horvath, Jordan Howell, Alexis Harmon, Phoebe Callard, Tess Bernheimer, Noah Clifton, Jack Ashby, Jack Albertella and and Nhi Le.