Cape school board members sworn-in

Myers elected president; Bradley, vice president
July 24, 2019

School board members Bill Collick, Janet Maull-Martin and Alison Myers were appointed to the Cape Henlopen school board July 11.

As president, Myers administered the oath of office to Collick and Maull-Martin.

Collick will serve one year on the at-large seat that had been held by Roni Posner, who announced in December that she would step down from the board before the final year of her five-year term.

Maull-Martin will serve a five-year term on the area C seat formerly held by Andy Lewis.

First elected in 2014, Myers was re-elected to a five-year, at-large seat.

Collick, Maull-Martin and Myers were presented with certificates from the Department of Election certifying their election. 

In other business, the board elected Alison Myers president and Jason Bradley vice president. 

Subscribe to the Daily Newsletter