Milton 8-10 All-Stars win District 3 title

July 15, 2019

After losing to Laurel 14-12 in the first game of the championship round, the Milton 8-10 All-Stars bounced back to blow out the Bulldogs 16-3 to win the District 3 championship.

Ryan Coulbourne went four innings on the mound to pick up the victory. He struck out three batters while walking two, allowing six Laurel hits and allowing just one earned run. Aaden Johnson came in from the bullpen to pitch two innings, striking out four, walking one and allowing just two hits for the save.

Milton was ahead 5-1 when they blew the game open with an 11-run sixth inning.

Johnson went 3-for-3 at the plate with three RBIs, two walks and two runs scored. Dominic Mangini went 2-for-4 with two RBIs and scored three runs.

Trey Dickinson and Trizton Willey each had a hit. Mason Glover slammed a double and picked up four RBIs.

Coulbourne, Liam Mitchell, Andrew Connors and Jordan Williams each had an RBI. Mitchell, Dickinson and Connors each scored twice.

In the 14-12 loss to Laurel July 12, Milton pitching allowed just three hits but walked nine batters, and fielders combined for 10 errors.

Johnson went 4-for-4 with three RBIs, while Colbourne went 3-for-3 with an RBI. Willey, Mangini, Mitchell, Glover and Connors all picked up an RBI.


Subscribe to the Daily Newsletter