Nancy Shevock named new Delaware Tech trustee

January 28, 2019

Delaware Technical Community College has announced that Nancy Shevock was nominated by Gov. John C. Carney and confirmed by the Senate Jan. 16 as the newest member of the school’s board of trustees.

Shevock currently chairs the board of directors for Del-One Federal Credit Union and serves as a trustee on the Delaware Board of Pension Trustees. She served as a special trustee for Delaware Tech’s Educational Foundation since 2011, and on its investment committee since 2013, until this appointment to the board of  trustees. She has been a member of Delaware Tech’s Terry Campus Development Council since 2010. She is also a member of the Dover City Ethics Commission and has previously served as chair for Delaware’s Environmental Appeals Board and as a member of the Preliminary Review Committee and Board of Professional Responsibility for the Delaware Supreme Court.

Prior to her retirement from the State of Delaware, she served as executive director of the Delaware Transit Corporation and as chief financial officer for the Capital School District.

She has a bachelor of business administration degree and a master of business administration from Wilmington University.

Shevock replaces William Bush, who served for more than eight years on the board and resigned last fall when he was elected to serve in the Delaware House of Representatives.

Carney also re-appointed Robert Hagerty, who has served since 2015, to Delaware Tech’s Board of Trustees for another three-year term. He was confirmed by the Senate as well.


Subscribe to the Daily Newsletter