School of Nursing awards Louise Jarmon Hopkinson Scholarships

March 10, 2020

The Margaret H. Rollins School of Nursing at Beebe Healthcare has announced the recipients of the Louise Jarmon Hopkinson Scholarship.

A 1932 graduate of the School of Nursing, Louise Jarmon Hopkinson served in the Army Nurse Corps and as a private-duty nurse at Beebe for many years.

A generous bequest from Hopkinson’s estate provides a merit scholarship award for the spring semester to a first-year student and to a senior student at the school of nursing. The scholarship is based on the students’ academic performance and is awarded to the first-year student and the senior student with the highest academic averages. The scholarship is managed through Beebe Medical Foundation.

The senior student recipient this year is Kelsi Warrington of Georgetown.

The first-year student recipient this year is Beth Owens of Milton.