New Boy Scouts join Troop One in Lewes

Shown are in back Boy Scouts Evan Murray, Nate Price, Jonah Robinson, Jacob Irwin and Dillon Koster. In front are new scouts Ellis Jack, William Ducote, David Green, Gavin Irwin and Ryan Stuhlumuller. Not shown is new scout Nicholas Parsons. SUBMITTED PHOTO
March 19, 2017

Webelo II Cub Scouts from Pack 1 of Lewes recently earned their Arrow of Light Awards. This is the highest award for Cub Scouts, who are then eligible to join a Boy Scout Troop at 10 years of age instead of 11.

The Arrow of Light Award is the only Cub Scout award that can be worn on a Boy Scout uniform. At the Feb. 19 ceremony, several of the scouts crossed over to join Troop 1 Boy Scouts of Lewes.

Anyone interested in joining or donating to the troop can call Scoutmaster Michael Price at 302-236-6520.


Welcome to The Cape Gazette Archive.
This content is provided free of charge
thanks to our sponsor:

Close ad in...

Close Ad