Sussex Tech students inducted into honor societies

November 19, 2012

Sussex Technical High School inducted 93 new members into the National Honor Society and National Technical Honor Society during ceremonies Nov. 9.  Selection to the National Honor Society is based on four criteria - scholarship, leadership, service and character.

The purpose of the National Technical Honor Society is to promote service, leadership, honesty, career development and skilled workmanship. To fulfill the scholarship requirement for both societies, students must have a cumulative scholastic average of 93 percent or better throughout the school year.

Students fulfilling the criteria for membership are (l-r):

Back row - Michael Ross (Lewes), Korral Schlabach (Greenwood), Delaney Sears (Georgetown), Ryan Seeley (Seaford), Ty Showell (Millsboro), Natasha Taylor (Laurel), Emily Tomlinson (Lewes), Dustin Waller (Georgetown), Chelsi Williams (Milton), Kaitlyn Willin (Bridgeville) and Zachary Zellhart (Seaford).

Row seven - Josh Moore (Milton), Isabella Nicoletti (Lewes), Somawina Okoye (Millsboro), Olivia Outten (Georgetown), Morgan Pace (Georgetown), Blanca Perez-Roblero (Georgetown), Ryan Phillips (Lewes), Thomas John Pinto (Milton), Travis Quillin (Delmar), Matthew Rogers (Georgetown) and Maria Rosas (Seaford);

Row six - Ciara Jacobi (Georgetown), Amanda Kucharzyk (Lincoln), Garrett LaCurts (Millsboro), Bradley Lamenza (Seaford), Codi Leager (Seaford), Chelsea Lee (Milford), Marissa Levis (Milton), Gabriella Lopez (Milton), Conor Matthews (Lewes), Hannah Mayhorn (Lewes), and Caroline Mitchell (Seaford);

Row five – Peyton Carter (Rehoboth), Abigail Collier (Milford), Megan Davidson (Milton), Abigail Davis (Lewes), Evan DeAngelis (Rehoboth), Logan Downes (Laurel), Maria Ferreri (Millsboro), Stephanie Foresman (Lewes), Scott Furman Jr. (Lewes), Abigail Gaunt (Greenwood) and Kimberly Herrera (Georgetown);

Row four - Natalie Sava (Seaford), Alexis Stevens (Greenwood), Jackelyn Toggart (Millsboro), Shelby Towers (Georgetown), Alayna Villa (Georgetown), Rebekah Warrington (Seaford), Dorian Zimmerman (Frankford), sophomores: Holly Anderson (Milton), Mary Kate Bennett (Laurel), and Ryan Benjamin (Seaford);

Row three - Megan Mahetta (Seaford), Alicia Martinez (Seaford), Shelby McBroom (Bridgeville), Vanessa Monsalve (Laurel), Emily Morris (Delmar) Allison Moses (Georgetown), Megan Parkhurst (Milton), Samuel Parsons (Millsboro), Bansri Patel (Seaford), Zachary Ritter (Millsboro) and Logan Roe (Millsboro);

Row two - Taylor Dockety (Rehoboth), Alexandra Furtado (Millsboro), Kalene Garrison (Bridgeville), James Hemmen (Seaford), Meredith Husar (Milton), Brianna Kessler (Seaford), Taylor Kvilhaug (Seaford), Ariana Lucas (Laurel), Emily Macklin (Ellendale), Derek Magee (Millsboro) and Christina Mahaffie (Lewes);

Front row - Seniors: Jasmina Chatani (Lewes) and Drew Fox (Milford); Juniors: Hailey Amendt (Georgetown), Miranda Armiger (Seaford), Allison Bagshaw (Seaford), Jada Burbage (Seaford), Ethan Caldwell (Rehoboth), Haley Cherrix (Laurel), Madison Coviello (Dagsboro), Nathan Crum, (Laurel) Seth Daisey (Georgetown) and Nhu Do (Seaford); Advisors are Mrs. Sabrina Neal, Mrs. Jean Johnson, and Ms. Nancy Massaro.

Not shown are Gene Wildonger (Seaford), John R. Barrett (Lewes), Samuel Hete (Rehoboth), Ryan Ricketts (Seaford) and Emma Rider (Milton).