Delmarva Christian High School honors alumni with luncheon

January 19, 2013
Alumni (l-r) Jessica Spicer, Sarah Betts, Sarah Gooss, Meredith Gilbert and Amber Sweigart enjoy sharing stories over lunch: planned mission work in Albania for Jessica; an impending marriage in June for Sarah Betts; master's studies in community counseling and an internship at a correctional center for Sarah Gooss; master's studies in human services administration and work at a domestic violence shelter as a child behavioral interventionist for Meredith; and teaching American Sign Language in North Carolina for Amber. SOURCE SUBMITTED

Delmarva Christian High School began graduating students in May 2005. Seven years and eight commencement exercises later, more than 200 students have earned DCHS diplomas, and entered colleges, universities, the military or the workforce. In celebration of their accomplishments, a luncheon was held at the school Dec. 21.

The 69 DCHS alumni who were able to attend included: Dustin Andersen (2008), Stephanie Barry (2010), Anna Betts (2006), David Betts (2007), Sarah Betts (2010), Maegan Bourne (2011), Rebecca Bryan (2011), Sarah Bryan (2012), Kayla Burd (2011), Grant Calloway (2011), Leah Cannon (2012), Nick Clark (2011), Charity Collins (2008), Elise Conner (2012), Aaron Cooper (2012), Caleb Craig (2009), Rachel Craig (2008), Chris Davidson (2011), Hunter Dorey (2012), Kolby Dukes (2009), Olivia Esposito (2012), Meredith Gilbert (2007), Rachel Gooss (2011), Sarah Gooss (2007), Peter Gorgui (2009), Ben Gorlich (2012), Kelsey Guarna (2009), Jordyn Gum (2011), Mallary Gum (2011), Andrew Hazzard (2011), Lauren Henry (2010), John Hopkins (2011), Tommy Hudson (2012), Todd Hurley (2012), Loriana Johnson (2010), Luke Mathews (2009), Chris McIntosh (2009), Abbey Mitchell (2012), James Mohr (2012), Jeffrey Mohr (2009), Taylor Morgan (2011), Tara Munro (2009), Kate Nathan (2009), Andrew Oeschler (2012), Mitch Oppel (2012), Tom Perry (2007), Jessie Robinson (2006), Lexi Shaub (2011), Geoffrey Shepard (2012), Mason Small (2010), Brendan Smith (2012), Jessica Spicer (2007), Amber Sweigart (2007), Brooke Tephabock (2012), Adam Troyer (2009), Ashtyn Troyer (2012), Tyler Troyer (2011), Cory Twisselmann (2012), Evan Urgo (2011), Rob Van Pelt (2012), Jake Vannicola (2011), Brittany Whittington (2006), Meghan Whittington (2009), Colby Willey (2012), Josh Willey (2011), Allison Workman (2011), Paige Wright (2011), Jake Wroten (2012) and Jessica Zoch.

Welcome to The Cape Gazette Archive.
This content is provided free of charge
thanks to our sponsor:

Close ad in...

Close Ad