Cape places players on all-state lacrosse, softball, track teams

Coach Debbie Windett inducted into Delaware Lacrosse Hall of Fame
June 10, 2013

Anna Frederick and Sara Young were chosen to the 2013 High School Girls' All-American team; it was announced June 3. Delaware players joining them on the All-American team were Jenna Chodos and Mehan Cobb of Tower Hill, Haley Schweizer of Saint Mark's and Alissa Salvitti of Archmere.

Cape also put four players on first team all-state: Frederick, Young, junior Allie Yeager and sophomore defender Taylor Gooch.

Karayln Joseph was selected to the second team, along with teammates Kat Judge and Maggie Delp.

Kellen Cannon of Sussex Tech was a first team all-state selection, while Maddie Ellenberger and Kirstin Lockwood of the Ravens made the second team.

The boys' team saw Luke Benson, Todd Keen and Thomas Ott selected to the second team. Logan Mathews was an honorable mention.

Coach Debbie Windett was inducted into the Delaware Lacrosse Hall of Fame  at a June 6 banquet honoring players and coaches.

Tiara Duffy was named first team all-state in softball, making the team as a first baseman. Tiara, a junior, was also first team all-state in field hockey.

Kadijah Doughty was first team all-state in the shot put by virtue of her winning throw of 41-feet-9-inches in the Division I state championship meet.

Diaz Nardo and Adam Marcinizyn each earned second team all-state honors at shortstop and third base, respectively.





Welcome to The Cape Gazette Archive.
This content is provided free of charge
thanks to our sponsor:

Close ad in...

Close Ad