Village Improvement Association holds May meeting

June 16, 2013

The Village Improvement Association held its May luncheon at Kings Creek Country Club May 8. Joanne DeFiore was the recipient of the fifth annual VIA Citizenship Award. Patt Madison-Gruber, Sherry Hall and Eileen Polini were installed as directors for the 2013-16 term. New members installed during the past club year assembled for a photo.

Pictured standing (l-r) are Nancy Donohoe, Francine Federici, Irene Paonessa, Linda Moreau, Roxanne Nelson, Marjorie Lewis, Kit McDaniels, Claudia Alesi and Bernie Polinski; seated are Camille Weyant, Sue Scaglione and Membership Chair Ann Sebastian.

New members not pictured are Pattie Buchanan, Julie Davis, Gail Geno, Stephanie Hobbs, Mary Ellen Kenney, Terri Klopp, Diane Markman, Jane Mozingo, Lea Peter, Patricia Sheffer and Donna Winegar.

Monthly general membership meetings will resume in September. VIA is a member of the General Federation of Women’s Clubs and the Delaware State Federation of Women’s Clubs. For more information on the organization go to


Welcome to The Cape Gazette Archive.
This content is provided free of charge
thanks to our sponsor:

Close ad in...

Close Ad