Lewes Yacht Club swimmers off to 2-0 start

July 3, 2013

The Lewes Yacht Club swim team is off to a 2-0 start with a 291-180 win over Seaford Community Swim Center on June 17 and a 370-152 victory over Dorchester Shorefins on June 20.

Multiple individual winners in the win over Seaford included Sarah Spicer in 13-14 girls; Brian Fleming in 7-8 boys; Keegan Pando in 13-14 boys; and Annie Carter in 7-8 girls.

LYC dominated the relays taking top honors in 13 of the 20 races. The following relay teams won:

Freestyle: Boys 6 and under, William Burke, Kieran Morrissey, Sawyer Carter and Travers Johnson; girls 7-8, Lily Manlove, Callie Short, Julia Rial and Annie Carter; 7-8 boys, Asher Binnersley, Brian Fleming, Liam Hurtt and Gannon Burris; 9-10 girls, Erin Morrissey, Fiona Pando, Gabriella Orsini and Madison Conrad; 9-10 boys, Alex Koppenhaver, Thomas Christopher, Dylan Steinwedel and Shyanne McIntire; 15-18 girls, Romy Stancofski, Hannah Schrock, Sarah Beaverson and Elena Campbell; and 15-18 boys, Michael Schrock, Keegan Pando, Matt Lionetti and Daniel Myers.

Medley: 7-8 boys, Asher Binnersley, Gannon Burris, Declan Morrissey and Brian Fleming; 9-10 girls, Gabriella Orsini, Madison Conrad, Fiona Pando and Erin Morrissey; 9-10 boys, Thomas Christopher, Alex Koppenhaver, Dylan Steinwedel and Dillon Koster; 11-12 girls, Annie Christopher, Madison Buchwald, Emma Koppenhaver and Savannah Stewart; 15-18 girls, Kaitlin Philcox, Sara Monroe, Elena Campbell and Romy Stancofski; and 15-18 boys, Keegan Pando, Matt Lionetti, Michael Schrock and Daniel Myers.

Multiple individual winners in the win over Shorefins included the following: Keegan Pando, 13-14 boys; Shelby Manlove, 6 and under girls; Evan Burris, 6 and under boys; Annie Carter, 7-8 girls; Brock Diaz, 11-12 boys; Sarah Spicer, 13-14 girls; Kaitlin Philcox, 15-18 girls; Daniel Myers, 15-18 girls; Madison Conrad, 9-10 girls; and Romy Stancofski, 15-18 girls. LYC won 19 of the 22 relays.

LYC will swim at home Thursday, June 27, against Sea Colony and travel to Seaford Swim Association on Monday, July 1.