Sussex LWV elects new officers

Lord will serve as president through June 2015
Jane T. Lord
July 16, 2013

The League of Women Voters of Sussex County has announced that Jane T. Lord was elected to be its president for a two-year term, July 1, 2013 though June 30, 2015.

Lord has been a dedicated member of the League of Women Voters for many years. From 1981-89 she was a member in Morristown, N.J., where she served two terms as president. Lord moved to Indiana County, Pa. in 1989 and continued her LWV membership and leadership until 2012 when she relocated to Sussex County. The LWVSC looks forward to working on challenging issues with Lord’s thoughtful leadership.

When asked about her impression of the local LWV, Lord replied, “As I learn more about LWVSC's recent history and get to know our members better, I'm overwhelmed by the quantity, as well as the quality, of local League programs, public forums, and voter service activities.

"Not only are speakers and presenters experts in their fields, but our members are movers and shakers! It's exciting to me that several of our local League members are involved in advocacy at the state level. Coming from the large state of Pennsylvania, we rarely came face-to-face with state officials.“

Other officers elected to the LWVSC Board for the same two-year terms are: Jo Klinge, vice president; Valerie Driscoll, treasurer; and directors Sue Claire Harper, Connie Jones, Janet Orlando, E. Anne Riley, Esther Shelton, Carole Somers and Sheila Zanine.


Welcome to The Cape Gazette Archive.
This content is provided free of charge
thanks to our sponsor:

Close ad in...

Close Ad