Tech students inducted into honor societies

November 11, 2013

Sussex Technical High School recently inducted 64 students into the National Honor Society/National Technical Honor Society. Students must have a cumulative scholastic average of 93 percent or better throughout the school year in order to be members of the honor societies. Qualified sophomores, juniors, and seniors must also meet the criteria of scholarship, leadership, service, and character. The purpose of the National Technical Honor Society is to promote service, leadership, honesty, career development, and skilled workmanship.

Shown are (l-r) in back – Heather Windels, Laurel; Laurie Wroten, Greenwood; Joshua Yawn, Laurel; and Brittany Yeo, Georgetown; row six – Morganne Partyka, Georgetown; Holly Schilling, Selbyville; Carly Precht, Millsboro; Roxanne Ramirez, Georgetown; Rachel Robb, Greenwood; Savannah Ross, Lewes; Kristin Smith, Seaford; Alexandria Spaccarelli, Georgetown; Mackenzie Steele, Seaford; and Zachary Varrato, Georgetown; row five – Adam Johnson, Georgetown; Rachel King, Seaford; Zachary Kraus, Rehoboth; Mariah Lee, Seaford; Emily Lee, Milford; Elizabeth Lockwood, Rehoboth; John Lopez, Millsboro; Madeline Morris, Seaford; Kelsey Oldland, Georgetown; and Alexander Oliverio, Georgetown; row four – Breanna Cathell, Millsboro; Tara Cannon, Milton; Alex Carey, Selbyville; Sherena Chilton, Milford; Cole Collins, Laurel; Jonay Desire, Greenwood; Brendan Doherty, Lewes; Tobias Ferl, Milton; Vincent Gao, Seaford; and Samantha Green, Millsboro; row three – Talaya Vanderhorst, Millsboro; Kasey Verducci, Georgetown; sophomores: Abigail Adams, Seaford; Rebecca Ammons, Frankford; Oscar Angel-Velasquez, Georgetown; Sheila Artiga, Seaford; Cameron Baynum, Harbeson; Madison Bendistis, Lincoln; Lela Bones, Georgetown; and Christopher Borradaile, Lewes; row two – Nicholas Charlsen, Dagsboro; Zoe Collins, Millsboro; Norma Cruz, Millsboro; Alyssa Fraser, Laurel; Chayce Muchmore, Millsboro; Kelsey Mulford, Laurel; Vanessa Ortiz-Roblero, Georgetown; Samuel Seibert, Milford; Jessica Singer, Milford; and Ryan Swingle, Seaford. In front are – President Megan Parkhurst, Milton; Vice President Bansri Patel, Seaford; Secretary Dorian Zimmerman, Frankford; Treasurer Shelby McBroom, Bridgeville; and seniors: Sydney Dennis, Georgetown; Brenna Gause, Harbeson; Tiffanni Hinds, Bridgeville; Mallory Metzner, Lewes; Lisa Pham, Laurel; Marc Anthony Michel Samaha, Milford; juniors: Lydia August, Rehoboth, and Everton Brossus, Ocean View.

Inductees missing from photo are senior Robert Christiansen, Harbeson, and sophomore Ryan Powell, Rehoboth.