Kiwanis Club of Greater Millsboro inducts 2013-14 officers

November 18, 2013

The Kiwanis Club of Greater Millsboro celebrated its annual induction ceremony for its officers and directors for the 2013-14 fiscal year at the Georgia House Restaurant.

At left, Marianne Smith, a past lieutenant governor of the Kiwanis Capital District and member of the Millsboro club, presides over the induction ceremony. Joining her (l-r) are new officers: Secretary Scott Phillips, President Darlene Phillips and Treasurer Audrey Smith.

Directors Bruce Smith, Dr. Aimee Parker, David Raymond, Bertha Lasher, Mary Anderson and Marianne Smith will continue to serve for one year.

The Kiwanis Club of Greater Millsboro meets at 6 p.m. on the second and fourth Wednesday of each month at the Georgia House Restaurant in Millsboro.  Dedicated to serving and improving the lives of all children, locally and around the world, it welcomes everyone to come and join its efforts. For more information, email