Milton Little League announces 2013-14 board members

Members seek community support
November 22, 2013

Milton Little League members have selected the following community members to serve on its board: President Derek Clifton, Vice President Trey Isaacs, Player's Agent Zach Crouch, Vice President of Baseball Rusty Rauch, Secretary Jen Jarrell, Treasurers Susan Isaacs and Kathy Newcomb, Fundraising and Information Officer Scot Husbands, Grounds Chairs Steve Marsh and Uhland Johnson, Concession Chairs Stephanie Coulbourne and Karen Webb, Safety Chair Darrell Clifton, Equipment Chair Billy Coulbourne and Chief Umpire Rich Carey.

The objective of Milton Little League shall be to implant firmly in the children of the community the ideas of good sportsmanship, honesty, loyalty, courage and respect for authority so they may be well adjusted, stronger and happier children and will grow to be good, decent, healthy and trustworthy citizens.

The 15 appointed board members have agreed to lead the effort of the league's volunteers, coaches, umpires and community members to achieve this objective. The board is looking for people with skills who can help MLL and/or interest in volunteering with the league; contact Help is needed in the following areas: website upgrades and streamlined communications, grounds improvements, fundraising, concession stand support and umpiring. Business or individual sponsorships are also welcomed.

Sign-ups for baseball and softball in the 2014 season will occur in late January with the tryouts in February. School fliers, newspaper ads and will have all the league's important dates posted after the first of the year.

Welcome to The Cape Gazette Archive.
This content is provided free of charge
thanks to our sponsor:

Close ad in...

Close Ad