DAR installs new officials for 2014

January 10, 2014
Rob Harman

The Delaware Association of Realtors recently installed its 2014 officers and board of directors at ceremonies held at the Heritage Shores Country Club.

JoAnne Poole, 2014 National Association of Realtors vice president, administered the oath of office to Rob Harman as the 2014 president of the Delaware Association of Realtors. Harman was born and raised in Washington, D.C., and began his real estate career in 1995 after owning several video stores in the Seaford area. He is a past president of the Sussex County Association of Realtors and has served on many of its committees. He was Realtor of the Year in 2008. He serves on the DAR Public Policy Committee and the DelPAC Trustees Board of Directors, and was given the Good Neighbor Award for his efforts as campaign chair for the Nanticoke Senior Center in Seaford. He also serves on national committees.

He is currently broker and owner of SVN Delaware LLC, a commercial real estate company currently trading as Alliance Real Estate Professionals in Seaford. He lives in Seaford, and when not working or volunteering, he spends his time with family. To relax, he plays the guitar and sings in churches, and writes songs and jingles.

Realtors installed as officers for 2014 include President-Elect Eric Braunstein, Vice President Bob McVey and Treasurer Camilla Conlon.

Installed as directors of the Delaware Association of Realtors were Steve Marcus, Michael Dunning, David Harrell, Ruth Vella, Bayard Williams, Dick Brogan, Michele Bilow, Fred Dean, Trina Joyner, Judy Dean, Bruce Plummer and Greg Ellis.

The Delaware Association of Realtors represents more than 3,200 Realtors throughout the state, and each member adheres to a strict code of ethics. To learn more, go to

Welcome to The Cape Gazette Archive.
This content is provided free of charge
thanks to our sponsor:

Close ad in...

Close Ad