Hall of Fame of Delaware Women induction held

April 14, 2014

The 33rd Annual Hall of Fame of Delaware Women held its award ceremony and reception March 27 at the Duncan Center in Dover. Established in 1981 to celebrate women's history month, the Hall of Fame of Delaware Women is one of the states longest-standing observances of the achievement, leadership, courage and strength of Delaware women.

This annual celebration honors and applauds women who have demonstrated their knowledge, skills, abilities and commitment as educators, professionals and leaders. The members of the Hall of Fame of Delaware Women serve as an inspiration for girls and women to achieve their full potential and encourages boys and men to respect the diversity in the dearth of women's roles in society.

The Hall of Fame committee members are (l-r) Dr. Tes del Tufo, Dr. Kathleen Jacobs, Chair Becky Evaristo and Sherese Brewington-Carr.