Owens Campus Phi Theta Kappa honored as Four Star Chapter

April 11, 2014

Alpha Epsilon Epsilon, the Delaware Technical Community College Owens Campus chapter of the Phi Theta Kappa honor society, was recently named a Four Star Level Chapter in the organization’s Five Star Chapter Plan.

This honor represents a great level of rigor, participation, and service, and is the second-highest level of achievement a chapter can reach. Also, Alpha Epsilon Epsilon Vice President of Membership Michala Abrams was honored with the Hallmark Award for her outstanding level of service, leadership, and dedication to PTK.

Founded in 1918, PTK is the international honor society of two-year colleges, and is the largest honor society in American higher education.

Shown are (l-r) David LaFazia, faculty co-advisor; Dr. Ileana Smith, vice president and campus director of the Owens Campus; Michala Abrams, chapter vice president of membership; Nate Johnson, chapter president; and Jennifer Blackwell, faculty co-advisor.