LaPorte Scholarship awarded to nursing students

At the presentation of the LaPorte Scholarships are in back (l-r) recipients Danielle LeGates and Meryha Michels; Tom Protack, director of development at Beebe Medical Foundaton; and recipient Jessie Simpson. In front are recipients Shauntey Singletary and Chelsey Webb. SOURCE SUBMITTED
May 28, 2014

Five students at the Margaret H. Rollins School of Nursing at Beebe Healthcare have been awarded the Mr. and Mrs. Ronald La Porte Scholarship. The scholarship was initiated and is funded by the LaPortes, who live in Frankford, in recognition of the treatment Ronald La Porte received and the high regard the couple has for the nurses at Beebe Healthcare. The first scholarship was awarded in 2012. Tom Protack, director of development of the Beebe Medical Foundation, presented the scholarships.

The students who received the scholarship this spring are Shauntey Singletary of Seaford, Danielle LeGates of Lewes, Meryha Michels of Lewes, Chelsey Webb of Milton and Jessie Simpson of Harrington.