14th RD Democratic District condemns remarks

January 14, 2020

The elected members of the 14th RD Democratic Committee (Rehoboth/Lewes/Dewey) condemn the hateful remarks aimed to promote prejudices in our society.

The fabric of our society is civil discourse where we can disagree without causing hate for the “other.” It is our desire that our political leadership will set the example for leadership with respect for all. We join with others in our community in seeking a public apology from Nelly Jordan for her offensive anti-Semitic remarks.

Dick Byrne, Leslie Ledogar, Cheryl Fruchtman, Jeff Balk, Dennis Berlin, Pattie Magee, Marsha Davis, Michael Weiss, Kathy Hughes, Chris Beagle, Kathy McGuiness & Barbara Morales
14th RD Democratic District


  • A letter to the editor expresses a reader's opinion and, as such, is not reflective of the editorial opinions of this newspaper.

    To submit a letter to the editor for publishing, send an email to Letters must be signed and include a telephone number for verification. Please keep letters to 650 words or fewer.  We reserve the right to edit for content and length.

Subscribe to the Daily Newsletter