Delaware state chamber welcomes new board members, leaders

January 14, 2022

The Delaware State Chamber of Commerce announced the election of new board members for 2022. They are Catherine M. Bassett, Mountaire Farms; Steven Chambliss, Christiana Mall/Brookfield Properties; and John Gooden, M. Davis & Sons Inc. Outgoing Chair Katie K. Wilkinson of Fulton Bank is passing the gavel to Nick Lambrow of M&T Bank. Marie Holliday of Cover & Rossiter will step into the role of vice chair and treasurer.

“It is hard to believe that my term as chair has come to an end. When I stepped into this role in January 2020, I certainly had no way of anticipating what was about to happen in our community and the world,” said Wilkinson. “The staff at the state chamber has done amazing work during my term. Looking back, I am filled with both awe and gratitude.”

“Delaware is in position to win. I want to thank Katie for her contributions to get us there. She helped guide this organization and its members through the uncertainty brought by the pandemic that began just two months into her tenure,” said Lambrow. “I vow to advocate on behalf of the state’s business community as vigorously and relentlessly as Katie and the board have, and I look forward to the work we will continue to do together to strengthen Delaware’s legacy as a great place to do business.”

The chamber extends thanks to Tony Allen of Delaware State University, Scott Malfitano from CSC, and Rob Rider of O.A. Newton as they transition off the board of directors. They will remain members of the board of governors.

Founded in 1837 as the Wilmington Board of Trade, the Delaware State Chamber of Commerce is dedicated to promoting an economic climate that strengthens the competitiveness of Delaware businesses and benefits citizens of the state. The Delaware State Chamber of Commerce has a long history as the largest, most influential business organization in the state.

For a list of all board members and to learn more, go to

Subscribe to the Daily Newsletter