School of Nursing names medical staff scholarship recipients

March 17, 2020

The medical staff at Beebe Healthcare recognizes the support of nursing education as a very important component of its mission in the promotion and delivery of healthcare in Sussex County.

The Margaret H. Rollins School of Nursing at Beebe Healthcare has a long and proud tradition of excellence in nursing education; it remains the only community hospital-based institution in Delaware to continue to fulfill this mission.

The medical staff created the nursing scholars program to support the nursing education of eligible candidates in the school of nursing, which includes the student’s expressed desire to stay and practice in the community after graduation.

The medical staff scholarship is presented annually to recognize exceptional clinical performance in nursing.

Three senior students are the recipients of the scholarship this year: Mariah Little of Georgetown, Kelsi Warrington of Georgetown and Taylor White of Seaford. Each of the recipients plans to seek employment at Beebe Healthcare, and to continue their education toward a master’s degree in nursing.

The students choose to attend the Margaret H. Rollins School of Nursing because of its reputation of a rigorous program with graduates who have excellent clinical skills.