Cape school board election May 14

Polls open at Rehoboth, Mariner and Cape High
May 10, 2019

Cape Henlopen School District voters go to the polls Tuesday, May 14, to elect three new school board members.

Incumbent Andy Lewis and Janet Maull-Martin will compete for the Area C seat. Calvin Jackson is challenging incumbent Alison Myers for an at-large seat; both are five-year terms.

Chuck Mowll and Bill Collick are running to fill the last year of board member Roni Posner’s at-large seat. Posner’s June 30 resignation, one year short of her five-year term, was announced in December.

Area C candidates must live in the Lewes and Angola area, however, all residents 18 years and older living within the Cape Henlopen School District can vote in school board elections.

Residents do not have to register to vote. Voters must be U.S. citizens, 18 years of age or older and show proof of residence in the Cape Henlopen School District such as a driver's license, auto registration or utility bill with a person's name and address.

The Cape Henlopen school board election will be held 7 a.m. to 8 p.m., Tuesday, May 14, at Rehoboth Elementary, Mariner Middle and Cape High.

Subscribe to the Daily Newsletter