Lucky Leprechaun 5K a prelude to a parade

323 run eighth annual race
March 16, 2020

The toughest part of being a leprechaun for a day is spelling the word, dressing in screaming green, finding a shamrock, dialing in the shenanigans, then running five kilometers with three hundred of your closest friends. 

Enrique Escalante won the eighth annual race in 18:17, but was pushed hard to the finish line by Leah-Kate Lounsbury in 18:20. 

Matt Sparacino, masters winner, led the peloton chase pack in 18:37, pulling along Mike Sewell in 18:37, Ryan Baker in 18:50, Michele Karsnitz in 19:52, Andy Gorlich in 19:59, Jakob Hayes in 20:26, Becca Johnson in 20:33 and Troy Donavan in 21:05. 

A complete list of expanded results can be found at


Subscribe to the Daily Newsletter