Beebe Healthcare New Providers and Awards Reception held at Baycenter

October 24, 2017

The Beebe Healthcare Medical Staff and the Beebe Medical Foundation recently held the annual New Providers and Awards Reception at the Baycenter in Dewey Beach. Several physicians were recognized and honored for their service, and all new medical staff physicians and providers were welcomed.

Jeffrey M. Fried, president and CEO of Beebe Healthcare, recognized Dr. Frances Esposito, Dr. Robert Portz, Dr. Mark Boytim and Dr. Frederick Cook for serving Beebe and the community for 25 years.

Fried and the Hon. William Swain Lee, chairman of the Beebe Healthcare board, presented the 5th Annual Beebe Medical Center's Standards of Excellence Award to Dr. Eric Hale, who has been a member of the medical staff since 1991.

Hale, a graduate of Jefferson Medical College, is board certified in family medicine and serves full time as a family physician for Beebe Medical Group's Lewes Family Practice. He was recognized for his leadership on many committees throughout the years and serving as medical director of the primary care physicians in the Beebe Medical Group.

Judy L. Aliquo, president and CEO of Beebe Medical Foundation, and Thomas J. Protack, vice president of development for Beebe Medical Foundation, presented the 2nd Annual Philanthropy Award to Dr. Paul Cowan, a physician from Sussex Emergency Associates. Cowan was honored for his personal strong support of the foundation and his close partnership with the foundation in raising funds for Beebe Healthcare. Cowan has been affiliated with Beebe Healthcare since March 2002 and is a dedicated asset to the team.