Cape teachers vie for district teacher of the year

April 18, 2019

The Cape Henlopen School District recently announced its 2020 building teachers of the year. 

Teachers earning building-level honors are Brian Comroe, Beacon Middle; Bruce Leibu, Cape High; Mark Morey, H.O.Brittingham Elementary; Michelle Frederick, Love Creek Elementary; Tracey Keller, Milton Elementary; Daniel Shockley, Mariner Middle; Kellyann Ranieri, Rehoboth Elementary; Brennan Clarke, Shields Elementary and Lacey Brown, Sussex Consortium.

The district Teacher of the Year will be announced April 29 and will represent Cape at the state level in the fall.