Gay and Chrzanowski win in Rehoboth

Beat out four other candidates, will be sworn in Friday, Sept. 20
August 10, 2019

Story Location:
Rehoboth Beach Convention Center
229 Rehoboth Avenue
Rehoboth Beach  Delaware  19971
United States

Susan Gay and Edward Chrzanowski have won the 2019 election in Rehoboth Beach.

Gay was the high vote-getter with 607 votes. Chrzanowski received 345 votes. Finishing in third was Gary Glass, with 328 votes. Mark Betchkal, Charlie Garlow and Suzanne Goode finished fourth, fifth and sixth, with 292, 252 and 122 votes. There were 701 voters the day of the election and 335 absentee voters, for a total of 1,036 voters. There were 1,501 registered voters.

Gay and Chrzanowski will be sworn into office at the regular commissioners meeting Friday, Sept. 20. The length of the term is three years.

Sitting Commissioners Stan Mills and Toni Sharp did not run for re-election. See more in the Tuesday, Aug. 13 edition of the Cape Gazette.