Love Creek students win fire prevention contest awards

January 30, 2020

Members of the Lewes Fire Department presented awards to Love Creek Elementary School winners of the annual fire prevention poster and essay contest during a Jan. 15 ceremony at the school.

In back are (l-r) Caddie Joseph, Lewes Fire Department; Principal Lisa Morris; Ella Williamson, fourth grade, first-place essay; Sienna Smith, fifth grade, first-place essay; Briana Vargas, fifth grade, third-place essay; Elena Pereda-Garcia, third grade, second-place poster; Aaron Guandique-Flores, fourth grade, third-place essay; Delaney Long, fourth grade, second-place essay; Sophia Anemone, fifth grade, second-place essay; Maheli Lopez-Deleon, third grade, third-place poster; Assistant Principal Wendy Harrington; and Vincent Talino, Lewes Fire Department.

In front are (l-r) Celeste Licuanan, second grade, third-place poster; Eva Piper, second grade, first-place poster; Tanner Tomko, kindergarten, first-place poster; Kennady Workman, kindergarten, second-place poster; Zoey Shenoy, second grade, second-place poster; and Grant Hastings, kindergarten, third-place poster. Third-grader Casey Cunningham, first-place poster contest winner, was absent.

Subscribe to the Daily Newsletter