Worcester Preparatory School holds 2019 commencement exercises

June 6, 2019

Commencement exercises for the Worcester Preparatory School Class of 2019 took place May 24.

The 53 graduates received over $5.7 million in merit scholarship offers and will attend 32 different colleges and universities in 15 different states in the fall.

Class of 2019 graduates are: Isabel Abboud, Lewes, University of Redlands; Delaney Abercrombie, Salisbury, Md., Washington and Lee University; Dana Anderson, Princess Anne, Md., Syracuse University; Dominic Anthony, Seaford, Fordham University; Hailee Arrington, Salisbury, American University; Virginia Bateman, Rehoboth Beach, Sewanee, the University of the South; Cole Berry, Bishopville, Md., the University of Tampa; Parker Brandt, Bishopville, Northeastern University; Jack Burbage, Ocean View, Jacksonville University; Alex Canakis, Bishopville, University of Delaware; Sam Cantor, Ocean City, Md., American University; Basil Christian, Berlin, Md., University of Maryland, College Park; Locke Crowe, Berlin, Rutgers University-New Brunswick; Alannah Curtis, Greenbackville, Va., George Mason University; Michael Curtis, Bethany Beach, High Point University; Maria Deckmann, Milton, University of Michigan; Clare DeMallie, Ocean City, Washington College; Alec Dembeck, Ocean City, University of South Carolina; Matt Durkin, Ocean City, University of Maryland, College Park; Ally Elerding, Bishopville, The George Washington University; Jaye Eniola, Salisbury, Skidmore College; Thomas Fager, Bishopville, Virginia Tech; Caleb Foxwell, Ocean View, Queens University of Charlotte; Jared Gabriel, Millsboro, University of Delaware; Gracie Gardner, Salisbury, Clemson University; Julia Godwin, Frankford, University of Delaware; Jay Gosnear, Onancock, Va., Virginia Tech; Kaitlyn Hamer, Rehoboth Beach, American University; Graham Hammond, Selbyville, University of Delaware; Liam Hammond, Bishopville, University of Maryland, College Park; Cameron Hill, Rehoboth Beach, Boston University; Claire Jobson, Ocean City, Salisbury University; Nicholas Lange, Seaford, University of Delaware; Molly McCormick, Bishopville, College of Charleston; Jacob Meakin, Salisbury, University of Maryland, College Park; Hailey Merritt, Seaford, University of Delaware; Hannah Merritt, Seaford, University of Delaware; Colin Miller, Berlin, University of Maryland, College Park; Dakin Moore, Rehoboth Beach, Wake Forest University; Aiden Mullins, Dagsboro, University of North Carolina at Wilmington; Maya Natesan, Salisbury, Washington University in St. Louis; Anthony Reilly, Selbyville, University of Delaware; Cooper Richins, Berlin, Furman University; Chloe Ruddo, Berlin, Virginia Tech; Ethan Scheiber, Berlin, North Carolina State University; Andrew Stickler, Lewes, Clemson University; Henry Taboh, Fruitland, Md., Georgia Institute of Technology, Will Todd,  Salisbury, University of Miami; Remy Trader, Ocean City, University of South Carolina; Owen Tunis, Berlin, Virginia Tech; Jack Walinskas, Ocean Pines, University of Maryland, College Park; Kendall Whaley, Berlin, Boston University; and Gavin Zimmer, Bishopville, High Point University.