Delmarva Christian High School celebrates 15th commencement

August 7, 2019

Delmarva Christian High School celebrated its 15th commencement May 24. With 58 students, the Class of 2019 was the largest graduating class to date.

“The Lord has blessed us in so many ways over the past 17 years,” said DCS Head of School Matt Kwiatkowski. “Over 500 students will have graduated from DCHS by the end of this ceremony. Each class has continued to raise the bar and has established a new baseline of excellence for future students to follow.”

As valedictorian, Holly Baker addressed the class. Salutatorian was Max Kichline. Sarah Layton was honored with the 2019 Royal Service Award, and Jordyn DiFava was named 2019 Royal of the Year.

Kwiatkowski said the Royal Service Award recognizes the student who has most consistently demonstrated a positive Christian witness and has exceeded all community service requirements. The staff chooses each annual recipient.

The Royal of the Year Award, he said, is conferred upon the graduating senior who best exemplifies the mission of Delmarva Christian Schools to proclaim the gospel by preparing students spiritually, academically and physically to know and do God’s will in their lives.

2019 DCHS graduates are Kristina Alexander, Colin Anderson, Colby Apgar, Holly Baker, Lauren Bennett, Sutton Bennett, Andrew Bowden, Abi Brown, Maggie Burris, Carina Christenbury, Hannah Czapp, Kailee Daisy, Trevor Davies, Garrett DeVault, Logan DeVault, Jordyn DiFava, Sophia Dykstra, Chris Fleurima, Josh Gorgui, Patrick Graham, Evan Hartnett, Katie Hill, Ben Hobbs, Sarah Hodges, Siera Jones, Lauren Karrick, Max Kichline, Josh Kline, Sophia Kokkinos, A.J. Kwiatkowski, Sarah Layton, Alex Lloyd-Wood, Henry Luther, Claire Marshall, Maura McKeon, Rachel Mills, Megan Moore, Colby Morris, Layne Morris, Abby Owens, Hannah Palmer, Garrett Peterson, Hannah Picconi, Louisa Re, Logan Reichelt, Brandon Schlabach, Hannah Slacum, Brady Smith, Hunter Smith, Kaylie Smith, Jessie Sun, Alex Vander Valk, Morgan Waide, Maddie Weber, Melanie William, Amaya Wright, Scarlett Wyrick, and Alice Xu.


Subscribe to the Daily Newsletter