Stan Mills over Paul Kuhns for mayor in Rehoboth

Patrick Gossett, Jay Lagree are elected as commissioners
August 8, 2020

Story Location:
Rehoboth Beach Convention Center
229 Rehoboth Avenue
Rehoboth Beach, DE 19971
United States

By a vote of 876 to 587, former Commissioner Stan Mills has been elected as mayor of Rehoboth Beach. He defeated opponent and incumbent Mayor Paul Kuhns.

In the race for two open commissioner seats, Patrick Gossett and Jay Lagree won, with 824 and 882 votes. Rachel Macha finished third with 582 votes. Hugh Fuller finished fourth with 563 votes.

There were 325 voters the day of the election and 1,146 absentee voters, for a total of 1,471 voters. There were 1,731 registered voters.

Mills, Gossett and Lagree will be sworn into office at the regular commissioner meeting Friday, Sept. 18. The length of term is three years.

Sitting Commissioners Lisa Schlosser and Steve Scheffer did not run for re-election. See more in the Tuesday, Aug. 11 edition of the Cape Gazette.

Subscribe to the Daily Newsletter